ICC Champions Trophy 2017 begins

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 begins

Cricket fans excited as the most-awaited Cricket festival begins

The International Cricket Council organized second big tournament after World Cup Champions Trophy 2017 begins in London today. The hosting team England is facing Bangladesh in the Opening match at the Oval.

The ICC Champions Trophy’s eighteen days fierce cricket competitions are being played at Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham, Sophia Gardens stadium in Cardiff, Wales, and The Oval.

Total eight top ranked ODI team are participating in Champions Trophy 2017, West Indians team could not make it to the participating teams.

The playing eight teams New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka, South Africa, England, India, Pakistan and Bangladesh have been divided into the following two groups

Group A: Australia, NZ, England, Bangladesh.

Group B: India, S Africa, Sri Lanka, Pakistan.

Today, England have won the toss and decided to bowl in the opening ICC Champions Trophy match against Bangladesh.

Bangladesh bating first has set a fighting target of 306 for hosting team, Tamim Iqbal strikes superb 128 for Bangladesh. England while chasing the target were 166 for the lost of two wickets in 28.0 overs.

The much-awaited rivalry between defending champion India and Pakistan will be played at Edgbaston on Sunday. The matches will begin at 4:00 pm Pakistan’s Standard Time.

Squads for both teams are as below:

India Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fahim Ashraf , Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail

The final of the Champions Trophy will be played on the 18th of June.

Google Doodle celebrates ICC Trophy 2017 with cricket game

In this special occasion for the cricket addicts, Google Doodle celebrates start of ICC Champions Trophy cricket tournament with ludicrously addictive game.

Google have made an interactive cricket game, Google Doodle decorates it features the crickets versus the snails and may have you stuck at the screen for hours.

The match features crickets versus snails, a reference to Google’s promise the game will work on even the slowest of networks.

Here is the complete ICC Champions Trophy 2017 schedule and time table for the eighth edition of the tournament.


About Sayyar Gul

Sayyar Gul is doing his MS Computational Sciences & Engineering from National University of Science and Technology. He is technology enthusiast with keen interest in new technological developments from around the world.
Copyright © 2020 TVI